The Ensemble

2013-14 Concert Season

Join the musicians of the Pro Arte Chamber Orchestra of Boston in a season festival of Beethoven masterworks, including the thrilling Emperor Concerto with Boston’s Judith Lynn Stillman at the piano. Under the batons of Kevin Rhodes, Gisèle Ben Dor and David Angus, we present more classical and modern works by Mozart, Rossini, Ravel, Haydn, Dvořák, and Honegger, as well as Vaughan Williams’ glorious The Lark Ascending featuring our own Kristina Nilsson.

 

Saturday, October 5, 2013, 7:30 p.m.
Sanders Theatre, Cambridge
Price Range: $10 – $73
Revueltas Cuauhnáhuac
Haydn Symphony No. 104 London Symphony
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 Emperor Concerto
 
Thursday, October 17, 2013, 7:00 p.m.
Margaret Jewett Hall, First Church Cambridge
Price Range: $10 – $30
Salon Series
 
Thursday, November 7, 2013, 7:00 p.m.
Margaret Jewett Hall, First Church Cambridge
Price Range: $10 – $30
Salon Series
 
Saturday, November 23, 2013 1:00 p.m.
First Church Cambridge
Price Range: $10 – $73
Mozart Overture to Don Giovanni
Ravel Le tombeau de Couperin
Beethoven Symphony No. 2
 
Saturday, January 18, 2014, 7:30 p.m.
All Saints Parish, Brookline
Price Range: $10 – $73
Rossini Overture to L’italiana in Algeri
Vaughan Williams The Lark Ascending
Beethoven Symphony No. 7
 
Thursday, January 30, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Margaret Jewett Hall, First Church Cambridge
Price Range: $10 – $30
Salon Series
 
Thursday, February 13, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Gregorian Rugs, Newton
Price Range: $10 – $30
Salon Series
 
Thursday, March 13, 2014, 7:00 p.m.
Margaret Jewett Hall, First Church Cambridge
Price Range: $10 – $30
Salon Series
 
Saturday, April 5, 2014, 1:00 p.m.
First Church Cambridge
Price Range: $10 – $73
Honegger Pastorale d’été
Dvořák Serenade for Strings
Beethoven Symphony No. 1
 
Friday, May 2, 2014, 8:00 p.m.
Sanders Theatre, Cambridge
Collaboration with the Harvard-Radcliffe Chorus
 
Saturday, May 17, 2014, 8:00 p.m.
Church of St. Brigid, Lexington
Collaboration with The Concord Chorus